Allegany Arts Council Announces Winners of 2020 Members Show

Published: December 30, 2020

CUMBERLAND—The Allegany Arts Council is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Members Show. Juror Jamison Odone, local artist and Frostburg State University Assistant Professor of Illustration, selected the winners based on the work he felt distinguished itself as being from this moment in history. The winners are as follows:


Best in Show: 2020 in the Rearview Mirror, Sherri Sensabaugh


Second Place: Double Exposure, Liz Medcalf


Third Place: Angel the Anglerfish, Debbie Pfaff


Honorable Mention: In the Arms of Winter, Maggie Pratt


In addition to these winners, a People’s Choice Award will be announced in early January. Voting for the People’s Choice Award will be available via our Facebook page @AlleganyArtsCouncil through January 2, 2021. All the entries to the 2020 Members Show can be viewed on our website by visiting


###" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer">
Download Press Release

< Back to News